HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesWatch: Tokyo Police Club share video for previously unreleased track 'Hundred Dollar...

Watch: Tokyo Police Club share video for previously unreleased track ‘Hundred Dollar Day,’ announce 10th anniversary edition of ‘Champ’

Tokyo Police Club have announced a 10th anniversary edition of their sophomore album Champ, which is set for release on vinyl and digitally on March 5th, 2021. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a video for their previously unreleased track, “Hundred Dollar Day.”

The track comes from the album’s sessions with producer Rob Schnapf, and the accompanying video comes packed with archival footage of the band.

“One nice thing about revisiting something ten years after the fact is that you at least have a shot at some perspective,” Tokyo Police Club’s Graham Wright explains. “I’m sure that at the time, 23 years old and stressing over our big swing second record, all the hours we spend agonizing over whether or not to put ‘Hundred Dollar Day’ on the record seemed very good and important. But of course now I forget about all of it, and I just hear a damn cool song that brings me happily back to a hell of a time in my life.”

Watch the video for “Hundred Dollar Day” and check out the tracklist for Champ 10th Anniversary Edition below.

Champ 10th Anniversary Edition Tracklist:

Vinyl LP Edition:

01 – “Favourite Food”
02 – “Favourite Colour”
03 – “Breakneck Speed”
04 – “Wait Up (Boots of Danger)”
05 – “Bambi”
06 – “End of a Spark”
07 – “Hands Reversed”
08 – “Gone”
09 – “Big Difference”
10 – “Not Sick”
11 – “Frankenstein”

Bonus 7″ single:

01 – “Hundred Dollar Day (Previously Unreleased)”
02 – “Bambi (Acoustic)”

Digital Edition:

01 – “Hundred Dollar Day (Previously Unreleased)”
02 – “Bambi (Acoustic)”
03 – “Gone (Matt & Kim Remix)”
04 – “I’m On Your Side (Demo)”
05 – “Breakneck Speed (Demo)”
06 – “Polka Breakneck (Interlude)”
07 – “Boots of Danger (Passion Pit Remix)”
08 – “Boots of Danger (Dom Remix)”
09 – “Breakneck Speed (Andy Rourke Remix)”
10 – “Favourite Colour (Bad Biz Remix)”
11 – “Once I Was The Keeper”
12 – “First Date Kit (Born Ruffians + Tokyo Police Club)”
13 – “Young Vincent Price”

Most Popular