Watch: Twist shares ‘Venus’ video, announce Sophomore LP

The new album 'Distancing' will be out on December 7

Toronto’s Twist have just announced that their sophomore LP, Distancing, is set to be released on December 7th. They’ve shared the first single, “Venus,” off of the upcoming record.

Inspired by tarot cards, the song titles of Distancing are supposed to contrast the celestial power of “Venus” against shifting “Tides” and the shaky foundations of a “Tower.”

“Venus” shows frontwoman Laura Hermiston with her most focused and innovative tune to date. The track is adventurous, with melancholic guitar lines, saturated drums, and eerily warped backing vocals.

Watch the video and check out the tracklist below.


01 Tides
02 Towers
03 Distancing
04 Places
05 Venus
06 Waves
07 Nice Age
08 Parade
09 Tunnel
10 Blowing

Photo courtesy of Caitlin Mclafferty