Watch: Yukon Blonde share lyric video for new single ‘You Were Mine,’ announce fifth studio album ‘Vindicator’

'Vindicator' is set for release on November 13

Yukon Blonde have announced their fifth studio album, Vindicator, which is set for release on November 13th, 2020 via Dine Alone Records. As part of the announcement, Yukon Blonde have shared a lyric video for their new single “You Were Mine.”

“We were all on Galiano Island for this recording,” Jeffrey Innes explains of the new track. “James brought the initial idea to the table, and after several hours of jamming, eating Scooby-snacks and drinking Churchill martinis, it started to fall apart in the most perfect way imaginable. I feel like this song somehow epitomizes the spirit of a successful collaboration in our band. Words like ‘compromise’ had no place in that session; everyone sings leads at some point, everyone plays everything.”

Watch the lyric video for “You Were Mine” and check out the tracklist for Vindicator below.

Vindicator Tracklist:

01 – “It’s What You Are”
02 – “Fickle Feelings”
03 – “YGTT”
04 – “You Were Mine”
05 – “Play Along”
06 – “In Love Again”
07 – “Good Times”
08 – “Fuck It”
09 – “Your Heart’s My Home”
10 – “Get Precious”
11 – “Big Black Cloud”