Weezer Delays Upcoming Album

Highly anticipated Weezer album "Everything Will Be Alright In The End" gets pushed back

Don’t worry too much, “Everything Will Be Alright In The End”. We just may have to wait a little bit longer for the upcoming Weezer album.

Over on the band’s Facebook page, they shared information that their album will be a week late to hit shelves.The statement reads:

Hi everyone – Today we are pumped to share with you the good news that the recording sessions for EWBAITE are finished, and finished on time as planned. However, we’ve unfortunately learned some additional news that’s not so cool – We have to release EWBAITE one week later than planned, on Oct 7. This is a bummer and we really hate to make our fans wait longer. We worked very hard to finish the album on time for you, so we’re really sorry about this and hope you understand.

The bad news does seem to have a silver lining though. Although the album will get a late release, those who preorder the album will be receiving a new song on September 30, the original release date. They’ve also tried to make things better by sharing their track listing, which you can check out down below.

Hopefully these treats will be enough to hold over Weezer fans for an additional week.

1. Ain’t Got Nobody
2. Back To The Shack
3. Eulogy For A Rock Band
4. Lonely Girl
5. I’ve Had It Up To Here
6. The British Are Coming
7. Da Vinci
8. Go Away
9. Cleopatra
10. Foolish Father
11. The Futurescope Trilogy:
a. The Waste Land
b. Anonymous
c. Return To Ithaca