HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesIndie88 World Premiere: Cage The Elephant "Right Before My Eyes"

Indie88 World Premiere: Cage The Elephant “Right Before My Eyes”

Cage the Elephant’s “Live & Unpeeled” tour took place earlier in 2017 and saw the band giving audiences a rare stripped-down set-up, while showcasing a string quartet and additional percussion to their material. The tour also acted as a recording project with the band capturing the performances for a new LP, Unpeeled, which is set to be released on July 28th.

The 21-song album was recorded during sets in Los Angeles, Knoxville, and Washington, DC and includes eighteen curated songs from their past four albums plus three re-imagined versions of existing songs. Covered songs including The Stranglers’ “Golden Brown,” Daft Punk’s “Instant Crush,” and Wreckless Eric’s “Whole Wide World.”

Cage The Elephant received their first GRAMMY® AWARD for Best Rock Album for their fourth studio album, Tell Me I’m Pretty, which was produced by Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys.

Indie88 is excited to have to the official world premiere of the newest video from Unpeeled: “Right Before My Eyes”. The video was recorded at their sold-out Ryman Auditorium show in Nashville and features a stunning solo acoustic performance by frontman Matt Shultz to close out the set. The track is also the album closer.

Watch the video:

UNPEELED Track Listing
01 Cry Baby
02 Whole Wide World
03 Sweetie Little Jean
04 Spiderhead
05 Take It Or Leave It
06 Too Late To Say Goodbye
07 Punchin’ Bag
08 Shake Me Down
09 Telescope
10 Instant Crush
11 Trouble
12 Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked
13 Rubber Ball
14 Aberdeen
15 Golden Brown
16 Cold Cold Cold
17 How Are You True
18 Come A Little Closer
19 Back Against The Wall
20 Cigarette Daydreams
21 Right Before My Eyes

Most Popular