HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesYukon Blonde Announce New Album, Share Single 'Love The Way You Are'

Yukon Blonde Announce New Album, Share Single ‘Love The Way You Are’

Vancouver psych-rock outfit Yukon Blonde will release their fourth LP, Critical Hit, on June 22 via Dine Alone Records. The band unveiled a new single, “Love The Way You Are,” today.

The 13-track album is being hailed as “a deeply personal proposition on dating in the digital age.” Check out the new single below.

“It’s hard to do a song by song breakdown, because as much sarcasm and wit as there is on this record, there is some intensely private shit in the lyrics too, and sometimes the vibe is just more our obsession with synthesizers and drum machines, aesthetics over lyrics,” vocalist Jeff Innes said in a release.

1. Too Close To Love
2. Love The Way You Are
3. Emotional Blackmail
4. Cry
5. Hardly Even There
6. Feeling Digital
7. Summer in July
8. Crazy
9. The Bluffs
10. Painting on a Smile
11. Dear Nancy
12. This Is Spain
13. Ritual Off The Docks

Most Popular