HomeMusicMusic NewsZach Braff's New Movie Wish I Was Here Soundtrack

Zach Braff’s New Movie Wish I Was Here Soundtrack

Years ago when Zach Braff wrote/directed/starred in the cult classic Garden State he introduced tons of people to some pretty incredible music by way of the film’s indie-infused soundtrack. Mr. Braff is back in the writer/director/actor chair for his latest film Wish I Was Here and the soundtrack is looking great yet again. Just announced were the details as to who will be included on the soundtrack and the names include Bon Iver, The Shins (yes!), Cat Power, and Coldplay.

The Shins will have a new song entitled “So Now What”, Bon Iver’s original number is called “Heavenly Feather” and Coldplay along with Cat Power’s Chan Marshall have taken care of the title track. The soundtrack will see a release date of July 15 for digital and CD and August 5th on vinyl.

Wish I Was Here will hit theatres on July 25, and you can watch the trailer below which includes the new Shins cut:

Track list

01 The Shins: “So Now What”
02 Gary Jules: “Broke Window”
03 Radical Face: “The Mute”
04 Hozier: “Cherry Wine (Live)”
05 Bon Iver: “Holocene”
06 Badly Drawn Boy: “The Shining”
07 Jump Little Children: “Mexico”
08 Cat Power & Coldplay: “Wish I Was Here”
09 Allie Moss: “Wait It Out”
10 Paul Simon: “The Obvious Child”
11 Japanese Wallpaper: “Breathe In [ft. Wafia]”
12 Bon Iver: “Heavenly Father”
13 Aaron Embry: “Raven’s Song”
14 The Weepies: “Mend”
15 The Head & the Heart: “No One to Let You Down”

Most Popular